top of page
Search

10 Office Items to boost productivity at home

Updated: Sep 3, 2021



This pandemic has brought a lot of drastic change in our lives-- from the moment we wake up to our usual routine up until the time we go to sleep. And like what many people would describe it, this is now the “new normal.”


As a young professional of a real estate company, I can say that staying at my hometown in Iloilo and working at home at the same time has been a great challenge for me. At first, I really can’t imagine turning my cozy home, where I used to enjoy a long peaceful sleep, into a home office where I must do and carry out a long list of tasks. And I guess at this point, one can already relate to what I am saying, right? But, of course, this should not be deemed as a hindrance but rather an opportunity. It is our responsibility to adapt and adjust. Most especially now wherein going out to a public place is already a threat to everyone’s health.


Transforming a part of my condominium was an exciting journey for me. And I must say that finding some office items that can help me focus and boost my productivity even while I am at home was fascinating. And here are some of my great and inexpensive finds:


1. Office Table


I realized that to get the feeling of being in an Office. I must have an office table. I do not have the luxury of space in my condominium unit, so I decided to look for a sturdy, space-saver yet modern office table wherein I can properly place my laptop, notepads, pens, and my other real estate-related books. Luckily, I found this Ilip Fkfz1200-2Mpl Study Desk from All Home that only costs Php3,495.


2. Office Chair


And of course, what would a great-looking office table be without a comfy office chair, right? This time I was looking for an office chair that would match the color of my table. But, at the same time give me relief and comfort throughout the day of lengthy meetings and a handful of tasks. This item called TOBY Plastic Chair which costs PHP3,295 from All Home is a perfect match.


3. Notepads and Sticky Notes


If you are a person who also loves jotting down notes, particularly during discussions or whenever a new idea pops up in your mind, then notepads and sticky notes are one of your must-haves. Glad to find these cute and affordable notepads from Paper & Co. in Evia Lifestyle Center that only costs PHP88



4. Pens


I bet you will agree that another great stuff about Paper & Co. is their different kinds of pens. Being creative helps me with my current field. So, I firmly believe that having a good set of writing materials is as worthy as a home investment. (Stabilo 8 pen 68, PHP319.75; Artline Calligraphy Pen, PHP69.75)


5. Office Desk Lamp


There are days that gloomy weather becomes one of your weaknesses in a work-from-home setup. In my case, I am living in a condominium unit wherein I have no direct access to natural sunlight. Thankfully, I found this FIREFLY Led Rechargeable 3-Color Clip-on Desk Lamp (PHP780) from All Home. It helps in brightening up my workspace.


6. Phone/Gadget Holder


Are you a KDrama lover or a Netflix fanatic? Then, I know that a phone/gadget holder will always have a special place on your office desk. Whenever I feel sluggish during my “home office” duty, especially after breaks, one of the most effective ways of keeping myself up is by placing my phone on the holder and tuning into “Friends” TV Series on Netflix while I get my work done. So here’s to another “budol” find from All Home, TrendLogic TL Aluminum Stand for only PHP199.


7. Portable Extension Cord


Nowadays, I consider a portable extension cord as essential for a work-from-home employee. It saves me the time and energy to look for an extra outlet during meetings while my phone or laptop’s battery is already draining. Do you agree? Well, there are a lot of portable extension cords that you may opt to buy. But this one from All Home assures you safety and quality, ROYU Power Extension Cord Individual Switch (PHP636).


8. Air Diffuser and Oil Essentials


As we stay at the four corners of our home for a long time, feeling anxious cannot be avoided. And one of the things that help me keep my sanity and calmness while I am at my home office is my air diffuser with oil essentials. It does not only aid my condominium unit in smelling fresh, but it sure helps my brain process my thoughts better. It also gives me the cozy vibes while sipping my favorite Coffee Project latte. This one is also from All Home. (ATHOME Graham Modern Life Aroma Diffuser, PHP799.75; Perfumista Reed Diffuser Set, PHP289.75)


9. Memo Board


Aside from taking notes from discussions and meetings, I also love writing my to-do’s for the day. And to make sure that I would not miss a single task, I always place my list on my very adorable magnetic memo board. This one assists me in being effective and efficient as it serves as the ultimate reminder of my pending tasks since it is beside my laptop. In addition, it also adds up colors to my home office. You can get this vibrant Magnetic Memo Board from All Home priced at PHP539.7


10. Plants


Making your condominium or house and lot unit your working space during the pandemic is a challenging act. You have to keep your thoughts straight and mind-focused to get the work done. And it cannot also be ignored that there are times that you will feel exhausted from a whole day of office responsibilities. Thanks to these green and decorative plants for giving me a bright and relaxed atmosphere. All Home also offers artificial, indoor, and outdoor plants ranging from PHP100 to PHP5000.














42 views0 comments
bottom of page